I surrender and I submit

“and man is ever ungrateful”…Surah Bani Israel, 67

This is so true.  Among this turbulent situation, millions of people are still eating, drinking, watching TV, listening to songs, having picnics, celebrating birthdays, arranging weddings and religious congregations, buying and selling apartments, cars and gold things, shopping around etc.  But when they are asked how are you?  Barely get the right answer of “Alhamdulillah/Allah ka shukr hay” or if anyone says it, the next sentence is nothing but complain, in a tormenting voice, of system or prices or in-laws or husband or children or education or traffic etc.  It’s sounds like they are into a habit of complaining otherwise they won’t be taken seriously or will be ignored.  Like they have a very limited vocabulary so they can’t say anything beside the famous typical dialogues.  They are just worried the insufficient provisions and their scarcity in future.  They don’t want to discuss, no idea, no vision, no poetry, no article, no nothing.  This is so frustrating.

“and remember! your Lord caused to be declared (publicly): “If you are grateful, I will add more (favours) unto you; But if you show ingratitude, truly My punishment is terrible indeed”….Surah Ibraheem/Abraham, 7

So God gives a solution against this fear of scarcity.  Be grateful to God, glorify Him. We need to remember His favours that we are enjoying every second.

“In The Name of Allah, The Beneficent, The Merciful”………For the covenants (of security and safeguard enjoyed) by the Quraish…Their covenants (covering) journeys by winter and summer…Let them adore the Lord of this House…Who provides them with food against hunger, and with security against fear (of danger)”….Surah Al-Quraish/The Tribe of Quraish (complete)

Safe and sound traveling in all seasons, food in hunger and peace in fear…three great favours that were done to Quraish.  I think we enjoy more than that.  So we should adore the Lord of the House more than they did.

So O Lord of the universe and beyond!  On this moment of completing another successful revolution, I am grateful to You for providing me with suitable conditions for traveling around and for my safe return, for plenty of food and clean water that I enjoyed and the most peace in fear.  Surely, I was unable to arrange it all by myself.  Thanks for watching over us and for Being our best guardian.  I ask You to forgive me, my parents and my entire family and friends for whatever the sins we have committed verbally and physically.  Please make our tasks easy for us and protect us from all evil.  Also, please keep our hearts on Your side so we don’t be among the losers.  Ameen!

Before You I surrender myself and to You I submit my needs and desires.  Please take care good care of us all.  Praise be to You, You are the most Glorified.

Allahumma saulli wa sallim wa barik alaa Syedina wa Maulana Muhammad wa alaa alihee wa ashabihee ajmaeen…

About Rubik
I'm Be-Positive. Life is like tea; hot, cold or spicy. I enjoy every sip of it. I love listening to the rhythm of my heart, that's the best

Leave a Reply

