Muhammad Ali AKA Cassius Clay…

“Old age is just a record of one’s whole life.”

“We have one life; it soon will be past; what we do for God is all that will last.”

“Love is a net that catches hearts like a fish.”

“Silence is golden when you can’t think of a good answer.”

“If you even dream of beating me you’d better wake up and apologize.”

“Frazier is so ugly he should donate his face to the US Bureau of Wild Life.”

“I’m the most recognized and loved man that ever lived cuz there weren’t no satellites when Jesus and Moses were around, so people far away in the villages didn’t know about them.”

“I know where I’m going and I know the truth, and I don’t have to be what you want me to be. I’m free to be what I want.”

“A rooster crows only when it sees the light. Put him in the dark and he’ll never crow. I have seen the light and I’m crowing.

“Rivers, ponds, lakes and streams — they all have different names, but they all contain water. Just as religions do — they all contain truths.”

“I’m a Muslim. I’ve been a Muslim for 20 years. . . . You know me. I’m a boxer. I’ve been called the greatest. People recognize me for being a boxer and a man of truth. I wouldn’t be here representing Islam if it were terrorist. . . . I think all people should know the truth, come to recognize the truth. Islam is peace.”
Muhammad Ali speaking on September 21, 2001 at a fundraiser for victims of the WTC and Pentagon attacks.

“I’m so fast that last night I turned off the light switch in my hotel room and was in bed before the room was dark.”

“It’s lack of faith that makes people afraid of meeting challenges, and I believed in myself.”

“Champions aren’t made in gyms. Champions are made from something they have deep inside them: A desire, a dream, a vision. They have to have last-minute stamina, they have to be a little faster, they have to have the skill and the will. But the will must be stronger than the skill.”

“The man who views the world at 50 the same as he did at 20 has wasted 30 years of his life.”

“Service to others is the rent you pay for your room here on earth.”

“The man who has no imagination has no wings.”

“Cassius Clay is a slave name. I didn’t choose it, and I didn’t want it. I am Muhammad Ali, a free name – it means beloved of God – and I insist people use it when speaking to me and of me.”

About Rubik
I'm Be-Positive. Life is like tea; hot, cold or spicy. I enjoy every sip of it. I love listening to the rhythm of my heart, that's the best

Leave a comment