Iqbal’s Stray Reflections!

“Individuals and nations die; but their children i.e. ideas never die.” — Pakistan is Allama Iqbal’s idea, it won’t die.

“I have the greatest respect for Aristotle, not only because I (living in the twentieth century) know him much better than the older generations of my community, but also because of his vast influence on the thought of my people.”

“I confess I owe a great deal to Hegel, Goethe, Mirza Ghalib, Mirza Abdul Qadir Bedil and Wordsworth.  The first two led me into the ‘inside’ of things, the third and fourth taught me how to remain oriental in spirit and expression after having assimilated foreign ideals of poetry, and the last saved me from atheism in my student days.”

The Jewish race has produced only two great men-Christ and Spinoza.  The former was God incarnated in the Son, the latter in the universe.  Spinoza was only a completion of the greatest teacher of his race.”

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

 

 

 

About Rubik
I'm Be-Positive. Life is like tea; hot, cold or spicy. I enjoy every sip of it. I love listening to the rhythm of my heart, that's the best

Leave a comment